The Office of Student Success at UMass hosts the "Success Toolkit Series" each semester for all students to enhance their academic and organizational skills. 

Success Toolkit Series

Discover, Learn & Reflect

Join staff from Student Success to discover your strengths, learn about strategies, tools and resources, and reflect on your personal toolkit for success.

These are 45-50 minutes interactive session. All session are held in 416 Goodell. You are invited to attend as many sessions as you'd like! Sign-up or show-up at the time of the session! We will see you there! 

Sign-up Today! Login with your NetID & Password
Click Make an Appointment > Success & Wellness > Success Toolkit Series > Select the topic, date, and time. 

Spring 2020 

Be an Active Learner

Do you want to be more efficient with studying? Explore your learning styles and study strategies. 

     Monday, January 27 @ 2pm
     Thursday, January 30 @ 10am
     Monday, February 3 @ 6pm
     Tuesday, February 4 @ 6pm
     Wednesday, February 19 @ 2pm
  

Time Management & Prioritization

How will you keep up with college academics and activities? Explore strategies to start applying today. 

     Monday, January 27 @ 6pm
     Wednesday, January 29 @ 2pm
     Monday, February 3 @ 2pm
     Thursday, February 6 @ 10am
     Tuesday, February 18 @ 6pm
     Tuesday, March 10 @ 6pm

 

Beyond the First Year, Now What?

Explore and reflection on opportunities, resources and strategies for navigating your college path after your first year.

     Tuesday, February 11 @ 6pm
     Wednesday, February 12 @ 2pm
     Thursday, February 13 @ 10am

 

*New this Semester: Email Communication

Dear Students, Want to learn how to compose a professional email? Come learn and discover the do's and don'ts of digital communication. Sincerely, Student Success 

     Wednesday, March 11 @ 2pm
     Thursday, March 24 @ 6pm

 

*New this Semester: Test Taking Strategies

Want to improve your test taking skills? Come explore new study and test taking strategies. 

     Tuesday, March 3 @ 6pm
     Thursday, March 12 @ 10am

Preparing for Finals 

They are almost here - final exams! Are you ready? Explore strategies for preparing for finals and create your plan to finish the semester strong. 

     Monday, April 6 @ 6pm
     Thursday, April 9 @ 10am
     Tuesday, April 14 @ 6pm
     Wednesday, April 15 @ 2pm
     Wednesday, April 22 @ 6pm
     Thursday, April 23 @ 10am