Three of four record-setting UMass Amherst Goldwater winners are from CNS

Picture of Yekaterina Kori, Samantha R. Giffin, Aaron P. Dunbrack
April 15, 2015

CNS students were three of the four winners of the 2015 Barry Goldwater Scholarship in Education. All will pursue PhDs (from left): Yekaterina Kori '16, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; Samantha R. Giffin '16, Microbiology/Public Health; and Aaron P. Dunbrack '17, Astronomy/Physics. In Massachusetts only UMass Amherst and MIT had all four nominees selected.

Read more