Advising Directory

Chief Undergraduate Advisors by major

CNS Advising Center

Martha Baker - mbaker [at] cns [dot] umass [dot] edu

Assoc. Dean for Undergraduate Education

220 Morrill II Science Center

(413) 545-1969

^TOP

Career & Internship Advisors

Nessim Watson - njwatson [at] umass [dot] edu

Assistant Director for Career Planning, CNS majors

Thursdays, 9 am - 5 pm

220 Morrill II

Make an appointment with Nessim Watson in 220 Morrill II on Thursdays

Mon-Wed and Fri, 9 am - 5 pm

Goodell 509

(413) 545-2238

Mary Ellen Liseno - meliseno [at] acad [dot] umass [dot] edu

Assistant Director for Career Planning, CNS majors

Goodell 512

(413) 545-2224

^TOP

Animal Science

Janice Telfer - telfer [at] vasci [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Paige 427D

(413) 545-5564

^TOP

Astronomy

Min Yun - myun [at] astro [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

LGRT 522

(413) 545-2215

^TOP

Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Molly Fitzgerald-Hayes - chiefadvisor [at] biochem [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

LGRT 916

(413) 545-0235

^TOP

Biology

Bruce Byers - bbyers [at] bio [dot] umass [dot] edu

Undergraduate Program Director

Morrill III, 221

(413) 545-1236

^TOP

Building & Construction Technology

Dave Damery - ddamery [at] eco [dot] umass [dot] edu

Undergraduate Program Director

Holdsworth 126

(413) 545-1770

^TOP

Chemistry

Nathan Schnarr - schnarr [at] chem [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

LGRT 613

(413) 545-2294

^TOP

Computer Science

Rod Grupen - grupen [at] cs [dot] umass [dot] edu

Undergraduate Program Director

LGRC A337

(413) 545-3280

^TOP

Earth Systems

Mark Leckie - mleckie [at] geo [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Morrill IV 252

(413) 545-1948

^TOP

Environmental Science

Deborah Picking - dpicking [at] eco [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Holdsworth 310

(413) 545-5226

^TOP

Food Science

Lynne McLandsborough - lm [at] foodsci [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Chenoweth 236

(413) 545-1016

^TOP

Geography

Piper Gaubatz - gaubatz [at] geo [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Morrill 232

(413) 545-0768

^TOP

Geology

Mark Leckie - mleckie [at] geo [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Morrill IV 252

(413) 545-1948

^TOP

Math & Statistics

John Staudenmayer - jstauden [at] math [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

LGRT 1521E

(413) 545-2282

^TOP

Microbiology

Shelley Thibodo - sthibodo [at] microbio [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Hasbrouck 125

(413) 545-0019

Natural Resource Conservation

Todd Fuller - tkfuller [at] eco [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Holdsworth 128

(413) 545-4723

^TOP

Physics

Anthony Dinsmore - dinsmore [at] physics [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Hasbrouck 411

(413) 545-3786

^TOP

Plant, Soil & Insect Sciences

Susan Han - susanh [at] cns [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

French 204A

(413) 545-5228

^TOP

Pre-Med/Pre-Dent/Pre-Health

Cathy Eden - ceden [at] cns [dot] umass [dot] edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Shade Tree Lab

(413) 545-3819

Karen O'Connor - kareno [at] bio [dot] umass [dot] edu

Undergraduate Advisor

Shade Tree Lab

(413) 545-3674

Doug Smith - dgsmith [at] cns [dot] umass [dot] edu

Undergraduate Advisor

220 Morrill II

(413) 545-1969

^TOP

Pre-Vet

John Balise - jbalise [at] vasci [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

ISB 427G

(413) 545-5568

^TOP

Psychological and Brain Sciences

Tammy Rahhal - trahhal [at] psych [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Tobin 539

(413) 545-0488

Neuroscience Track

Lori Astheimer - lastheimer [at] psych [dot] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Tobin 530

(413) 545-4761

^TOP

Sustainable Food and Farming

John Gerber - jgerber [at] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Bowditch 308

(413) 545-5301

^TOP

Sustainable Horticulture

Douglas Cox - dcox [at] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

French 211

(413) 545-5214

^TOP

Turfgrass Science and Management

scott Ebdon - sebdon [at] umass [dot] edu

Chief Undergraduate Advisor

Stockbridge Hall

(413) 545-2506

^TOP