Lecturers receive professional development grants

CNS granted fall 2017 Lecturers’ Professional Development Fund awards to five faculty members: Toby Martin Applegate, Geosciences; Holly Laws, Psychological & Brain Sciences; Stan Stevens, Geosciences; Shubha Tewari, Physics; and Brokk Toggerson, Physics. The fund offers support for technology assistance, conference and research travel and other activities with the goal of helping recipients become more effective teachers and mentors. Read more.