CNS faculty awarded tenure

Eight CNS faculty members were among those awarded tenure or appointed as new professors with tenure at the Board of Trustees’ June 20 meeting. CNS faculty appointed associate professors with tenure were: Refik I. Baykur, Mathematics & Statistics; Isla Castaneda, Geosciences; Bernhard Leidner, Psychological & Brain Sciences; Anita Milman, Environmental Conservation; and Erin Alexandra Pope, Astronomy. Tricia Serio, who joins CNS as Dean in August, was appointed professor with tenure in Biochemistry & Molecular Biology. Other faculty newly appointed professors with tenure were Jianhan Chen, Chemistry, and Paul Katz, Biology. Read more